top of page

Gotta Go Fast! Bust Some Moves To This Sonic The Hedgehog Inspired Album

Firaga Records and artist RoBTKA release high energy album ‘Needlehouse Mania’

January 21, 2022 - Music label Firaga Records has just released its newest album inspired by everyone’s favorite blue hedgehog, Sonic. With ten funky tracks to jam to, Needlehouse Mania from artist RoBKTA is the perfect soundtrack for Sonic the Hedgehog Fans. Songs featured on the album include “Chemical Apex” from Sonic the Hedgehog 2, “Planet Wisp” from Sonic Colors and “Studiopolis” from Sonic Mania.

Needlehouse Mania’s artist, RoBTKA, has stated that the album is a tribute to Sonic the Hedgehog’s 30th anniversary. Taking inspiration from funk, electro and Neo arcade, Needlehouse Mania will have you running around searching for rings and dancing like your quills depend on it. “I think I crafted a worthy successor to my debut album, ‘Club Needlemouse’, while adding new musical identities to more popular motifs from soundtracks of the Blue Blur game library,” states RoBKTA.

Ready, set, go over to Spotify, Pandora, Bandcamp and most music streaming platforms to listen to the album right now. Want to get your hands on a physical copy of the album? Pre-orders are available right now for Needlehouse Mania on both CD and cassette for $14.99 each. Speed over to the store to grab yours!


  1. Green Hill Zone (from "Sonic the Hedgehog")

  2. Chemical Apex (from "Sonic the Hedgehog 2")

  3. Press Garden Act 1 (from "Sonic Mania")

  4. Marble Zone (from "Sonic the Hedgehog")

  5. Planet Wisp (from "Sonic Colors")

  6. Sonic Mania Miniboss (from "Sonic Mania")

  7. Oil Ocean (from "Sonic the Hedgehog 3")

  8. Mystic Cave Zone (from "Sonic the Hedgehog 2")

  9. Studiopolis (from "Sonic Mania")

  10. Ending (from "Sonic the Hedgehog 2")


  • Producer: RoBKTA

  • Mastering: RoboRob

  • Logo design: Josh "Shadownade" Joseph

  • Album art: Isa Alcántara

  • Product and Layout Design: Isa Alcántara

RoBKTA Twitter: @RoB_KTA Insta: @robktastagram

About Firaga Records

Firaga Records is a video game music record label that releases high quality electronic dance covers of video game music. The label was founded in 2021 and has released several highly acclaimed remixes from games such as Deltarune and Sonic the Hedgehog. Their talented roster of artists continues to set the bar for the next generation of electronic video game music.

Firaga Records Twitter: @firagarecords Insta: @firagarecords

2 views0 comments
bottom of page