top of page

Encuentro de Sangre - Album Review

Combining the rich musical history of Latin American metal with the legendary gaming history of Castlevania, four amazing arrangers (Thennecan, Ferdk, ThePlasmas, and Pokérus Project) come together to provide their unique vision along with live performers and engineering by James C. Hoffman.

I have never been a big Castlevania player, it's just one of those franchises I have never really got my teeth into. But I am a big metal fan so I was really looking forward to giving this album a listen. I always love when video games are covered in different styles, it's so fun to see how they turn out compared to the original versions.

The full track list for Encuentro de Sangre: A Metal Tribute to Castlevania is as follows:

1. Beginning (Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse)

2. Aquarius (Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse)

3. Mad Forest (Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse)

4. Out of Time (Castlevania)

5. The Silence of the Daylight (Castlevania II: Simon's Quest)

6. Demon Seed (Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse)

7. Wicked Child (Castlevania)

8. Walking on the Edge (Castlevania)

9. Monster Dance (Castlevania II: Simon's Quest)

10. Within These Castle Walls (Castlevania II: Simon's Quest)

11. Dwelling of Doom (Castlevania II: Simon's Quest)

12. Vampire Killer (Castlevania) Some of the highlights of the album include "Aquarius," which is a haunting and atmospheric ballad; "Mad Forest," which is a fast-paced and energetic track; and "Demon Seed," which is a crushing and heavy song that will get your head banging.

Encuentro de Sangre is a great album for fans of Castlevania, metal music, and video game music in general. The musicians on the album are incredibly talented, and they do a great job of bringing these classic songs to life in a new and exciting way. If you're looking for a great metal album to listen to, then I highly recommend checking out Encuentro de Sangre. Check the album out on all storefronts HERE.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page